subscribe
free e-newsletter free e-newsletter
product info
advertise
FAQ
SUBSCRIBE TODAY
for premium web access
Projects   Project Portfolio – July 2004
----- Advertising -----
----- Advertising -----
Sweets, Search Building Products
Search
Reader Feedback
Most Commented Most Recommended
Rankings reflect comments made in the past 14 days
Rankings reflect comments made in the past 14 days

Brown Center

Baltimore
Ziger/Snead and Charles Brickbauer


Photo © Eduard Hueber

the People

Owner
Maryland Institute College of Art www.mica.edu

Architect
Ziger/Snead and Charles Brickbauer
1006 Morton Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
t- 410/ 576-9131
f- 410/ 576-9159
www.zigersnead.com
info@zigersnead.com

Project Design Architect:
Charles Brickbauer, FAIA

Partner-in-Charge:
Steve Ziger, AIA

Project Manager:
Hugh McCormick

Interior designer:
Ziger/Snead and Charles Brickbauer

Architect of record
Ziger/Snead LLP

Engineer(s)
M/E/P:
James Posey Associates, Inc.

Structural:
Morabito Consultants, Inc.

Civil:
Rummel, Klepper & Kahl, LLP

Consultant(s)
Landscape:
Higgins/Lazarus Landscape Architects

Lighting:
Ziger/Snead and the Lighting Practice

Acoustical/Technical: Acoustic Dimensions

Curtain Wall Design:
Joseph Di Giacinto, Harmon, Inc.

General Contractor
Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, construction managers

Photographer(s)
Alain Jaramillo
Eduard Hueber, ArchPhoto Inc.

Renderer(s)
Corey Rubadue, D3cg

CAD system, project management, or other software used
AutoCAD usa.autodesk.com

 

 

the Products

Structural system
Post-Tensioned Concrete - Dance Brothers

Exterior cladding
Metal/glass curtainwall:
Harmon, Inc. www.harmoninc.com

Roofing
Built-up roofing:
Johns Manville www.jm.com

Elastomeric:
Johns Manville www.jm.com

Glazing
Glass:
Viracon www.viracon.com

Doors
Entrances:
– Harmon, Inc. www.harmoninc.com
– Crane Fulview Door Company www.cranedoor.com

Metal doors:
S.W. Fleming, Ltd. www.rivett.com/fleming.html

Wood doors:
Eggers Industries www.eggersindustries.com

Special doors:
Overly Manufacturing Company www.overly.com

Hardware
Locksets:
Corbin Russwin www.corbin-russwin.com

Hinges:
Hager www.hagerhinge.com

Closers:
– Norton www.nortondoorcontrols.com
– Rixson

Exit devices:
Corbin Russwin www.corbin-russwin.com

Pulls:
Hager www.hagerhinge.com

Security devices:
HP Secure

Interior finishes
Acoustical ceilings:
– Armstrong World Industries, Inc. www.armstrong.com
– USG Corporation www.usg.com

Suspension grid:
Decorative Concrete Masonry Units - Trenwyth Industries, Inc. www.trenwyth.com

Cabinetwork and custom woodwork:
Allegheny Millwork

Paints and stains:
– Sherwin Williams www.sherwin-williams.com
– Tnemec Company Incorporated www.tnemec.com

Paneling:
Allegheny Millwork

Acoustical Panels:
– Decoustics www.decoustics.com
– Ceilings Plus www.ceilingsplus.com

Plastic laminate:
WilsonArt www.wilsonart.com

Floor and wall tile:
Daltile - Toilet Rooms www.daltile.com

Carpet:
Monterey Carpets www.montereycarpets.com

Furnishings
Office furniture:
Atlantic Corporate Interiors www.aciinc.com

Reception furniture:
– Gratz Industries
– David Edward www.davidedward.com

Fixed seating:
Theatre Solutions Incorporated
American Seating www.americanseating.com

Roller Shades:
Mechoshade Systems www.mechoshade.com

Lighting
Interior ambient lighting:
Zumtobel Staff www.zumtobelstaff.co.uk

Downlights:
Zumtobel Staff www.zumtobelstaff.co.uk

Exterior:
Hydrel www.hydrel.com

Controls:
– The Watt Stopper www.wattstopper.com
– Strand Lighting www.strandlight.com

Conveyance
Elevators/Escalators:
Otis www.otis.com

Plumbing
– American Standard www.americanstandard.com
– Halsey Taylor www.halseytaylor.com

Other
Interior All-Glass Railings and Enclosure - Harmon, Inc. www.harmoninc.com

----- Advertising -----

Mcgraw Hill Construction Dodge Sweets Engineering News-Record Architectural Record GreenSource
resources | editorial calendar | submit work | contact us | about us | call for entries | site map | back issues | advertise | terms of use | privacy and cookie notice | my account
© McGraw Hill Financial. All Rights Reserved