subscribe
free e-newsletter free e-newsletter
product info
advertise
FAQ
SUBSCRIBE TODAY
for premium web access
Projects   Project Portfolio
----- Advertising -----
----- Advertising -----
Sweets, Search Building Products
Search
Reader Feedback
Most Commented Most Recommended
Rankings reflect comments made in the past 14 days
Rankings reflect comments made in the past 14 days

30 St. Mary Axe

London
Foster and Partners


Photo © Rychard Bryant / Arcaid

the People

Owner
Swiss Re

Architect
Norman Foster, Grant Brooker, Paul Leadbeatter, Michael Gentz, Stuart Milne, Rob Harrison, Jacob N?lov, Robin Partington, Tim O?Rourke, Paul Scott, Ben Puddy, Ken Shuttleworth, Jason Parker, Francis Aish, Simon Reed, Gamma Basra, Narinder Sagoo, Geoff Bee, Sebastian Schoell, Aike Behrens, Michael Sehmsdorf, Ian Bogle, John Small, Thomas Brune, Robbie Turner, Julian Cross, Neil Vandersteen, Joel Davenport, John Walden, Ben Dobbin, Tim Walpole-Walsh, Paul Kalkhoven, Hugh Whitehead, Chris Kallan, Richard Wotton, J?gen K?pers, Helen Yabsley

Engineer(s)
Structural Engineers:
Arup www.arup.com

Mechanical & Electrical:
Hilson Moran Partnership Ltd www.hilsonmoran.co.uk

Environmental Engineers:
BDSP Partnership www.bdsp.com

Fire Engineers:
Arup Fire www.arup.com

Lift Engineers:
Van Deusen & Associates www.vdassoc.com

Consultant(s)
Project Management:
RWG Associates

Cost Consultant:
Gardiner & Theobald www.gardiner.com

Construction Management:
Kontor GTCM

Planning Consultants:
Montagu Evans www.montagu-evans.co.uk

Legal Advisers:
Linklaters & Alliance

Urban Design & Conservation:
The Richard Coleman Consultancy www.citydesigner.com

Cladding Consultant:
Emmer Pfenninger www.eppag.ch

Façade Access:
Reef UK

Lighting:
Speirs and Major www.lightarch.com

Acoustics & AV Consultant:
Sandy Brown Associates www.sandybrown.com

Catering Consultant:
Tricon

Traffic Engineers:
Arup Transportation www.arup.com

Landscape Architects:
Derek Lovejoy Partnership www.dlp-plc.co.uk

Urban Movement Consultants:
Space Syntax Laboratory www.spacesyntax.com

Information Technology:
PTS

Security:
VIDEF

Planning Supervisor:
Osprey Mott Macdonald www.ospreymottmac.com

General Contractor
Skanska Construction UK Ltd www.skanska.co.uk

 

the Products

Exterior Cladding
Plaza area and Roof Waterproofing:
Rock Asphalte www.rockasphalte.com

Reinforced concrete construction:
PC Harrington

Structural steelwork:
Corus www.corusgroup.com

Fire protection to steelwork:
Cafco www.cafcointl.com

Doors
Door seals:
Lorient Polyproducts
www.lorientgroup.com

Glazing
– Double glazed units (Office and Atrium)
Eckelt www.eckelt.at
– Double glazed units (Top of building)
Okalux www.okalux.de

Window film:
CPFilms www.cpfilms.com

Interior Finishes
Carpet Tiles:
Tandus Europe www.tandus.com

Ceiling Panels:
Knauf www.knauf.co.uk

Floor:
Granite by Stirling Stone www.stirlingstone.co.uk

Internal wall cladding:
Dwarf walls– Granite
Stirling Stone www.stirlingstone.co.uk

Laminate:
(Main wall lining for WCs, cubicles and cleaner's cupboards)
Formica, Drylining, Knauf www.knauf.de

Acoustic Wall Panels:
Decoustics www.decoustics.com

Carpet:
Brintons Carpets www.brintons.net,
Dalsouple www.dalsouple.com

Flooring:
Altro Floors www.altrofloors.com

Bespoke Feature Wall Panel System with Acoustic and Air Plenum Performance:
Art Andersen www.art-andersen.dk

Furnishings
Stove enamel:
Atrium reception desk surface finish, Marzoratti Ronchetti www.marzoratironchetti.it

Fabric:
Covering for internal wall cladding–
Kvadrat www.kvadrat.dk

Bar fixtures:
Permasteelisa www.permasteelisa.com

Bespoke Specialist Furniture:
Permasteelisa www.permasteelisa.com

Office chairs:
Thonet www.thonet.de

Chairs:
Fritz Hansen www.fritzhansen.com

Chair Upholstery:
Kvadrat www.kvadrat.dk

Tables:
Hitch Mylius www.hitchmylius.co.uk, Gordon Russell

Lighting
Downlights:
Wila Lighting www.wila.com

Plumbing
Washbasins:
Duravit UK www.duravit.com,
Keramag www.keramag.de

Bathroom Ironmongery:
D-line (Supplier: Allgood) www.dline.com

Bathroom accessories:
– Toilet grab/support rail -
Allgood www.allgood.co.uk
– Distress call cord and reset button (disabled) - Wandsworth

Urinal:
Trent Bathrooms

Washbasin:
Keramag www.keramag.de

Sanitary - Disabled washbasin:
Duravit www.duravit.com

Cleaners Washbasin:
Armitage Shanks

WC:
Armitage Shanks, Duravit www.duravit.com

Conveyance
Bespoke Platform Lift:
Metallbau Luckerath
Winscheid & Wendel

Other
Air Conditioning – Ducting:
Fire Protection Ltd

Fire Extinction Equipment:
Sterling SPP www.sterlingfluidsystems.com

Bespoke Extract Fan Cowling:
Waagner Biro www.waagner-biro.at

Bespoke Maintenance Pit Automated Covers:
Marzorati Ronchetti www.marzoratironchetti.it

Architectural Metalwork:
Glazzard Ltd

 

----- Advertising -----

Mcgraw Hill Construction Dodge Sweets Engineering News-Record Architectural Record GreenSource
resources | editorial calendar | submit work | contact us | about us | call for entries | site map | back issues | advertise | terms of use | privacy and cookie notice | my account
© McGraw Hill Financial. All Rights Reserved