subscribe
free e-newsletter free e-newsletter
product info
advertise
FAQ
SUBSCRIBE TODAY
for premium web access
Projects   Project Portfolio
----- Advertising -----
Reader Feedback
Most Commented Most Recommended
Rankings reflect comments made in the past 14 days
Rankings reflect comments made in the past 14 days
----- Advertising -----
View all
Sweets, Search Building Products
Search

Herman Miller Cherokee Operations

Canton, Georgia
Scogin Elam and Bray Architects


Photo © Timothy Hursley

the People

Owner
Herman Miller, Inc. Zeeland, Michigan
www.hermanmiller.com

Architect
Scogin Elam and Bray Architects
now Mack Scogin Merrill Elam Architects
75 JW Dobbs Ave
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: 404.525.6869
Fax: 404.525.7061

Principal-in-Charge:
Mack Scogin, AIA

Collaborating Principals:
Lloyd Bray, AIA & Merrill Elam, AIA

Project Team:
Tim Harrison, David Yocum, Brian Bell, Juan Du, Penn Ruderman, Dustin Linblad, Leigh Saye, Barnum Tiller, Beth Morris, Denise Dumais, Martha Henderson-Bennett, Charlotte Henderson, Ned Frazier, John Trefry

Interior Designer
Progressive AE www.progressiveae.com

Engineer(s)
MEP:
The Safaie Landry Partnership

Structural:
Pruitt Eberly Stone www.pesengineers.com

Civil:
Eberly and Associates www.eberly.net

Consultant(s)
Landscape Architecture:
Michael Van Valkenburgh Associates www.mvvainc.com

Lighting:
Ramon Luminance Design

Acoustical:
Newcomb & Boyd www.newcomb-boyd.com

General Contractor
Patton Construction Company

Photographer(s)
Timothy Hursley
The Arkansas Office
1191 West Markham
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Tel: 501.372.0640

 

the Products

Structural System
Tilt-up concrete panels:
T & M Tilt-Up

Exterior Cladding
Pre-weathered Anthra-Zinc:
VM Zinc www.vmzinc.com

Exterior Steel Paint:
Tneme-Zinc by Tnemec www.tnemec.com

Roofing
PVC Roof Membrane:
Sarnafil Roofing Systems www.sarnafilus.com

Glazing
Glass:
Storefront / Glazing Systems / Doors by Trainor Glass Company www.trainorglass.com

Skylights:
Barrel Vault Skylights by Naturalite Skylight Systems www.naturalite.com

Perimeter Skylights by Polygal Solar Grade

Windows
Wood (Yellow Cedar):
Dynamic Windows www.dynamicwindows.com / Groathouse Installed - Custom

Doors
Blast Resistant Door by Protective Door Industries

Interior Finishes
Wall coverings:
Fabric Panels by Herman Miller www.hermanmiller.com

Carpet:
Carpet Tiles by Solenium Tile www.interfaceflooring.com

Lighting
Interior / Exterior:
Cooper Lighting www.cooperlighting.com & Ruud Lighting www.ruudlighting.com

Other
Lockers:
Republic Storage Systems www.republicstorage.com

Loading Dock Equipment:
Hydraulic Dock Levelers by Serco www.serco.com


----- Advertising -----

Dodge Data & Analytics Dodge Sweets Engineering News-Record Architectural Record GreenSource
resources | editorial calendar | submit work | contact us | about us | call for entries | site map | back issues | advertise | terms of use | privacy and cookie notice | my account
© Dodge Data & Analytics. All Rights Reserved