subscribe
free e-newsletter free e-newsletter
product info
advertise
FAQ
SUBSCRIBE TODAY
for premium web access
Projects   Project Portfolio
----- Advertising -----
Reader Feedback
Most Commented Most Recommended
Rankings reflect comments made in the past 14 days
Rankings reflect comments made in the past 14 days
----- Advertising -----
View all
Sweets, Search Building Products
Search

Thaw Conservation Center

New York City
Samuel Anderson Architect


Photo © Tod Eberle

the People

Owner
Pierpont Morgan Library

Architect
Samuel Anderson Architect
505 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10018
Tel 212 564-7002
Fax 212 564-8233
www.samuelanderson.com

Principal:
Samuel Anderson

Project Architect:
Edward Gormley

Staff Architect:
Evan Ripley

Project Team:
Jeff Atwood, Roger Mullin

Engineer(s)
Structural:
LZA Technology, Inc. a division of The Thornton Tomasetti Group
641 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10011
Tel: 212 741-1300
Fax: 212 989-2040
- Director of Preservation: Don Friedman dfriedman@lzatechnology.com
- Project Engineer: Karin Reed kreed@lzatechnology.com

MEP & Sprinkler:
Landmarks Facilities Group, Inc.
252 East Avenue
East Norwalk, CT 06855
Tel: 203 866-4626
Fax: 203 866-8019
- Principal: Ernest Conrad econrad@lfginc.com
- Mechanical: John Bennett jbennett@lfginc.com
- Electrical: Dan Fisher dfisher@lfginc.com
- Plumbing & Sprinkler: Scott Fish sfish@lfginc.com

Consultant(s)
Lighting:
Kugler Tillotson Associates
49 West 38th Street
New York, NY 10018
Tel: 212 382-2100
Fax: 212 730-4412
- Lighting Designer: Randy Sabedra rs@kuglertillotson.com

Acoustical:
Acoustic Dimensions
14 Hugenot Street
New Rochelle, NY 10801
- Principal in charge: Ron Eligator religator@acousticdimensions.com

Specification Consultant:
Construction Specifications, Inc.
22 Tennent Road
P.O. Box 488
Morganville, NJ 07751
Tel: 732 970-0700
Fax: 732 970-0790

Construction Manager:
Barney Skanska
136 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Tel: 212 301-2100
Fax: 212 301-0299
- Vice President: Mark Fetah
- Project Manager: Tom Coleman:
- Asst. Project Manager: Jeanette Perez Jeanette.Perez@barneyny.com
- Project Superintendent: Anthony Zaccoli

Photographer(s)
Todd Eberle

CAD system, project management, or other software used
Microstation by Bentley Systems www.bentley.com

 

the Products

Structural System
Custom fabricated hot-dipped galvanized steel brackets, truss diagonals, struts and columns by Feinstein Ironworks

Roofing
Built-up roofing:
Siplast Paradiene 30 FR Two Ply-Modified Bitumen Roofing www.siplast.com

Windows
Wood:
Custom Mahogany Windows fabricated by:
Manning Design, Inc.
104 Anawan Street
Fall River, Massachusettes 02722
Tel: 508 673-8783
Fax: 508 673-8851

Glazing
Glass:
- Exterior windows and skylight glazing: 1 1/2" Insulated Glass Unit Superglass System by Southwall Technologies, Inc.. www.southwall.com
- Interior wood/glass walls Clear Laminated and patterned glass by Depp Glass and Colored laminated glass by Bendheim Glass www.bendheim.com

Skylights:
Fisher Skylights

Doors
Wood doors:
Custom Solid Cherry, with glass, patterned glass and woven stainless steel mesh, fabricated by Petersen Geller Spurge, Hudson, NY

Hardware
Pulls:
Ironmonger

Interior Finishes
Cabinetwork and custom woodwork:
Custom Millwork by
Peterson Geller Spurge, Inc.
32 Hickory Lane
Hudson, NY 12534
Tel: 518 828-2608
Fax: 518 828-2610
- Project Managers: Doug Doty & Richard Edelson

Special surfacing:
- Epoxy Resin countertops by Epoxyn www.epoxyn.com
- Woven Stainless Steel Mesh by GKD Metal Fabrics www.gkdmetalfabrics.com

Floor and wall tile:
- Black Slate Tile (W.C.'s) floors
- Glasstyle glass wall tiles by Interstyle www.interstyle.bc.ca

Resilient flooring:
DLW Linoleum www.armstrong.com

Carpet:
100% Sisal by Alison T Seymour, Inc. Flooring: Clear maple wood strip floor on floating subfloor

Furnishings
Tables:
Custom

File cabinets:
Meridian

Flat files:
Mayline and Hamilton

Lighting
Interior ambient lighting:
– Aspect Frosted Glass Luminaire Pendent and Armature Systems by Delray Lighting www.delraylighting.com
– RTX Linear Fluorescent Fixtures by Zumtobel Staff Lighting, Inc. hung from custom designed aluminum brackets fabricated by Petersen Geller Spurge. www.zumtobelstaff.com
– Zettel'Z pendent fixture by Ingo Maurer www.ingo-maurer.com
– Enea Wall Sconce by Artemide www.artemide.com
– Die cast aluminum par lamp holders by Stonco
www.stoncolighting.com

Downlights:
Stonco die cast aluminum par lamp holders Task

lighting:
Luxo Combination Lamps www.luxo.com

Plumbing
Custom stainless steel sinks for de-ionized water treatments Fabricated by BRC Commercial Kitchens

Other
Skyvane skylight louver system by:
Levolux A.T. Limited
24 Eastville Close
Eastern Avenue
Glouchester GL4 3SJ England
- Project Manager; Richard Wilson RichardWilson@levoluxat.co.uk

Fume extraction snorkels:
Nederman w/custom mounting brackets www.nederman.com

Fume Hood:
Kewaunee

Suction Platen and Suction Table:
Museum Services Inc.

 


----- Advertising -----

Mcgraw Hill Construction Dodge Sweets Engineering News-Record Architectural Record GreenSource
resources | editorial calendar | submit work | contact us | about us | call for entries | site map | back issues | advertise | terms of use | privacy and cookie notice | my account
© McGraw Hill Financial. All Rights Reserved