Architects Recognized by Honor Society

August 2, 2010

By Jenna M. McKnight

Rate this project:
Based on what you have seen and read about this project, how would you grade it? Use the stars below to indicate your assessment, five stars being the highest rating.
----- Advertising -----

The American Academy of Arts and Letters, established in 1898, recently honored the 2010 winners of its annual awards.

The Awards in Architecture, selected from a group of 50 architects nominated by academy members, were presented to: Stephen Cassell and Adam Yarinsky, of Architecture Research Office; Michael Meredith and Hilary Sample, of MOS; and the architecture critic Michael Sorkin. The Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize in Architecture was bestowed to landscape architect Michael Van Valkenburgh.

Moreover, the academy inducted nine new members, one of whom is Thom Mayne. It also named Fumihiko Maki and Alvaro Siza foreign honorary members.

share: more »

 Reader Comments:

Sign in to Comment

To write a comment about this story, please sign in. If this is your first time commenting on this site, you will be required to fill out a brief registration form. Your public username will be the beginning of the email address that you enter into the form (everything before the @ symbol). Other than that, none of the information that you enter will be publically displayed.

We welcome comments from all points of view. Off-topic or abusive comments, however, will be removed at the editors’ discretion.

----- Advertising -----
----- Advertising -----