News Daily News
----- Advertising -----
----- Advertising -----
Sweets, Search Building Products

AIA Announces the Six Recipients of Its 2007 Young Architects Award

Recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions to the architectural profession early on in their careers, the American Institute of Architects (AIA) on Friday announced the six recipients of its 2007 AIA Young Architects Award. The awardees are:

  • Roy Abernathy, AIA, a managing partner of Jova/Daniels/Busby, in Atlanta
  • Michael P. Eberle, AIA, an architect and senior associate at Flad Associates, in Madison, Wisconsin
  • Lonnie D. Hoogeboom, AIA, a partner at Natalye Appel + Associates, in Houston
  • Phillip Koski, AIA, owner of Inland Office for Tomorrow’s Architecture, in Minneapolis
  • James Mary O’Connor, AIA, a principal of Moore Ruble Yudell, in Santa Monica, California
  • Suzanna Wight, AIA, emerging professionals director for The American Institute of Architects

The Young Architects Award, despite its name, is not age-based. The AIA defines “young architects” as professionals who have been licensed for 10 years or less. The AIA will officially bestow these awards in May at its 2007 National Convention and Design Exposition in San Antonio, Texas.